Skip to main content


Southern Prince George's County Community Charities, Incorporated

Southern Prince George's County Community Charities (SPGCCC), Inc. is a 501(c)(3), non-profit, tax-exempt organization established to facilitate fundraising activities that fund the programs of service of Upsilon Tau Omega Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated®. SPGCCC is a separate legal entity from Upsilon Tau Omega and conducts business in its own name.

Some of the other characteristics that distinguish SPGCCC from Upsilon Tau Omega Chapter are as follow:

1. SPGCCC is eligible to receive charitable contributions and foundation grants that are not available to Upsilon Tau Omega.

2. SPGCCC's income is shielded from federal and state taxes,   whereas Upsilon Tau Omega's income is not tax-exempt. Businesses with whom SPGCCC contracts recognize its tax-exempt status.

SPGCCC's mission is to support programs that provide opportunities for educational advancement and quality of life improvements for the citizens of Southern Prince Georges County, Maryland. Among other things, SPGCCC resources are used to fund college scholarships and benefit the citizens who reside in Fort Washington, Maryland. Activities sponsored by SPGCCC include an Annual Dancing & Dining Summer Crab Feast, participation in car raffles, holiday shopping trips, charter buses to Regional conferences, After five socials and a Debutante Cotillion.



Keli Jackson
President, Director
Quindella Fletcher
Vice President, Director
Merrie Dixon
Executive Director 

Lavon Butler

Treasurer, Director

Marcia Haynes

Financial Secretary, Director

Blondell Barnes
Secretary, Director
Kay Campbell
Monica Benton
Trenisha Forbes
Mary Jelks
Betty Henderson
Alease Parson

Donation of $100

Donation of $50

Donation of $25

User-entered amount

"Upsilon Tau Omega: One Voice, One Vision, One Direction”

Mailing Address:  P.O. box 44974, Fort Washington, MD 20749
E-mail Address:
If you have technical questions or concerns about Upsilon Tau Omega Chapter's website, please contact the Technology Chairman at